Free and Brave: We Remember.

I think I was meant to be born American. I have never been there, or anywhere else out side of my own country, but I am forever homesick for places I’ve never seen.

I also don’t know anything about the politics or systems of the US of A but I can say I am prouder of those who identify as American than I am of my own identifier. The land of the free and the home of the brave, who’s own Lady of Liberty will forever stand strong, proclaiming freedom and justice over all.

It has been 11 years since on Tuesday changed everything. Lives, states, countries, the world. And 11 years since America was dealt a hand of unimaginable tragedy, but then slowly rose out of the ashes, stronger and taller, free-er and braver than ever before.

Today, like in the years past, I pause for the victims and their families. For the lives and happiness lost. But I also stand incredibly proud, for those I know and those I don’t, who with great strength, kept standing when everything else fell apart. And today, and in the years to come, I will never forget you.

Stay free, Stay brave,
I love you and God bless.
S
x

Leave a Reply

