Glass Mountains, Ampersands and Mini Teacups: The Eumundi Markets.

  

This weekend included one of my most favourite things ever: road trips. Saturday morning, myself and three friends drove a little way down the road and visited the Eumundi Markets. These markets are a huge community event in the small town of Eumundi, on the Sunshine Coast. Filled to the brim with beautiful market stalls, food and things to see, Saturday was a stunning day. One of my most favourite stalls was Dolly Did It, who sells itty bitty tea set pendants, amongst other things. I am in love. I also just found out that they take online orders, so I probably should warn my bank account. The same goes for the wood typography stall. I nabbed the owners details but they seemed to fall out of my pocket during the day, so I am going on a massive google hunt to try and find his website because his work was to die for. Hand carved quotes and sayings in stunning typography: that stall was like heaven for me. In line with my love for type, I purchased a singlet screen printed with a massive ampersand. The road home also found us visiting the Glass House Mountains and Krispy Kreme, which is a perfect end to any day I say. What did you get up to this weekend? x

tiny tea
you'll be mine
follow
but first, coffee
wanderlust
write about us
glass house wonder

Coast to coast,
S,
x

One thought on “Glass Mountains, Ampersands and Mini Teacups: The Eumundi Markets.

Leave a Reply

